ABOUT JANA

// HEJ

I'm Jana

I was born in the early 90s as a twin sister. After graduating from high school with a degree in art and design, I trained as a visual merchandiser. But as life goes, I moved to my city of choice, Hamburg, and am now working as a social media manager for a digital agency.

As a child I spent most of my vacations at the North Sea and so my passion for the sea began.

Vegan cooking and baking (and a lot of talking about it) are among my favorite activities, but I love eating these delicacies even more.

Writing and photography are also part of my life. I love art and especially like to wear it under my skin.

Cycling has always been my favorite means of transportation – being a city person, I have always been flexible and independent that way. As soon as I’m tired of city life, I take a ride out into nature, where I find peace and distance from my everyday life.

In some situations I am very perfectionistic and spontaneity is not one of my strengths. I like to plan things beforehand to be prepared for everything.

I RIDE

Specialized Diverge Base Carbon

Bonvelo Singlespeed

I LIKE

vegan food, the sea, music, words, cats, cake &
ice cream, art, being in nature, tattoos

IMPORTANT TO ME

equal rights for all living beings, gender equality, good food (from healthy to fast food), meaningfulness, learning new things

DESTINATION BUCKET LIST

Denmark, Austria, Spain, California, Australia, Iceland

GOALS

more bikepacking trips (with tent and outdoor kitchen), continue to explore the world beyond my home regions, do more of what makes me happy